Selecting "Add Now" starts your new plan cycle immediately. You will lose any remaining service including service days from your current service plan. By selecting "Add Now," you acknowledge that you are forfeiting any unused service and service days remaining on your phone and that you will not receive a refund or credit for them.
Selecting "SIMPLE Mobile Stash" saves this Plan in your SIMPLE Mobile Stash. A service plan saved to your "SIMPLE Mobile Stash" at any time during a plan period will automatically be added to your phone only when your current plan reaches its Service End Date so you will not forfeit any service or service days. You may also elect to add a service plan from your SIMPLE Mobile Stash to your phone before your Service End Date through the "Manage your stash Plans" option in "My Account."
The PIN number is a group of numbers found on your dealer cash register receipt.
Log In to My Account
If you already have an account, please use your Email and password to access your account (case-sensitive).
What does "Remember Me" mean? When SIMPLEMobile.com.com "remembers" you, it saves you a step: you won't have to type your Email each time you visit. Some websites will also remember your password, but to protect your privacy SIMPLEMobile.com will only remember your Email . How does "Remember Me" work?SIMPLEMobile.com.com uses a "cookie" to remember your Email . Cookies are very small files that are placed on your computer by most sites you visit. They can keep track of things you are interested in and what sites you have visited. They help web retailers remember what you may have placed in your shopping cart the last time you were there. Cookies can be erased, either manually or through software. Erasing your SIMPLEMobile.com cookies, would prevent your Email from being saved from that point forward. Should I use "Remember Me"? Cookies from SIMPLE Mobile contain no personally identifiable information. When SIMPLE Mobile.com "remembers" you, it is really remembering that your computer is associated with a particular Email . Remembering User IDs and passwords for a number of different websites can be a challenge. Many people rely on "Remember Me" or 3rd party software to manage their log-in information. For others, it is not a problem. They just remember all the User IDs and passwords they use. You should make the choice that suits you best, confident that your personal information is safe and secure on SIMPLEMobile.com. Can I save more than one User ID? Unfortunately we can only store one Email per computer. If "Remember Me" is selected with a new Email, the previously saved Email will be replaced. How can I sign up? Simply select the check box when logging in if you want your Email remembered. Next time you visit SIMPLE Mobile.com, your Email will appear in the appropriate field. Can I request that my Email no longer be saved? The check box is always selected if you have requested that your Email be remembered. To prevent your Email from being saved in the future, un-click the box when you log in. Next time you visit SIMPLEMobile.com, your Email will not be displayed. Note: You can delete your cookies to prevent your Email from being remembered in the future. Please see "How does 'Remember Me' work?"